8076478142_d51c65a0fe_k

The anti-establishment “wake-up call” delivered by elections to the European Parliament demands urgent policy responses. Over the next five years, the European Union must implement a crash “emergency” programme of Europe-wide actions that addresses Europeans’ key concerns. The EU must be competitive in a rapidly-globalising world. The focus should move from austerity to sustainable growth-focused and job-creating policies. Citizens’ concerns about social and economic inequalities need to be tackled. Restoring Europe’s credibility and ensuring security must also be priorities.

Watch live online – 9 October 2014

09.00 – 17.15 (CET)

15.00 – 23.15 (CST)

03.00 – 11.15 (EST)

More info at www.friendsofeurope.org or follow on Twitter #StateofEU